{"schemaVersion":"0.4.0","type":"product","id":"prd_manus","slug":"manus","name":"Manus 2.0","companyId":"co_manus","summary":"A general AI agent that works in a cloud computer to research, write code, build documents, slides and websites, and run scheduled or event-triggered automations.","primaryWorld":"agents","worlds":["agents"],"audience":["consumer","enterprise"],"categorySlugs":["agents"],"capabilitySlugs":["tool-use","browser-action"],"evidenceStage":{"value":"deployment","asOf":"2026-10-19","sourceIds":["src_manus_pricing_help","src_manus_2_0_blog"],"note":"Self-serve plans from Free; Manus 2.0 announced September 28, 2026.","basis":{"kind":"public_availability","detail":"Anyone can sign up: on October 19, 2026 the Free plan included Agent Mode with Manus 2.0 Lite and 300 daily credits, and Pro started at $20 a month for 4,000 credits, with website deployment, Wide Research and scheduled automations.","sourceIds":["src_manus_pricing_help"]}},"commercialAvailability":{"value":"orderable","asOf":"2026-10-19","sourceIds":["src_manus_pricing_help"],"note":"Self-serve Free, Pro and Team plans on the web, desktop and mobile apps."},"lifecycle":{"value":"active","asOf":"2026-10-19","sourceIds":["src_manus_2_0_blog","src_manus_independent"]},"releaseChannel":"general","humanRole":{"value":"user_directed","asOf":"2026-10-19","sourceIds":["src_manus_2_0_blog"],"note":"The person starts each task or sets up the automation. On the user's own computer, Manus works only in a connected session and only with the files, browser and apps the user approved."},"statusLabel":"Available","availability":"Self-serve on the web and in desktop and mobile apps: a Free plan with Manus 2.0 Lite in Agent Mode, Pro from $20 a month and Team from $20 per seat a month, 17% off when billed yearly. Country availability is not stated in the sources checked.","pricing":[{"label":"Free","amount":0,"currency":"USD","cadence":"month","note":"300 daily refresh credits; Agent Mode with Manus 2.0 Lite; one task at a time.","checkedAt":"2026-10-19","sourceId":"src_manus_pricing_help"},{"label":"Pro (4,000 credits)","amount":20,"currency":"USD","cadence":"month","note":"From $20 a month. Adds Manus 2.0 Max, website deployment, Wide Research and 20 scheduled automations.","checkedAt":"2026-10-22","sourceId":"src_manus_pricing_help"},{"label":"Pro (8,000 credits)","amount":40,"currency":"USD","cadence":"month","note":"From $40 a month, with a 7-day free trial.","checkedAt":"2026-10-22","sourceId":"src_manus_pricing_help"},{"label":"Team (per seat)","amount":20,"currency":"USD","cadence":"month","note":"From $20 per seat a month; adds SSO and admin controls.","checkedAt":"2026-10-19","sourceId":"src_manus_pricing_help"}],"claims":[{"id":"clm_manus_2_0","text":"Manus says Manus 2.0, announced September 28, 2026, adds a persistent Cloud Computer, automations started by schedules or events such as a new email or Slack message, and Manus Studio for documents, spreadsheets, slides, websites, code, games and video.","evidenceClass":"company_claim","sourceIds":["src_manus_2_0_blog"],"observedAt":"2026-10-19"},{"id":"clm_manus_computer_use","text":"Manus says it can work on the user's own computer in a connected, authorized session, using only the files, browser and apps the user approved.","evidenceClass":"documented","sourceIds":["src_manus_2_0_blog"],"observedAt":"2026-10-19"},{"id":"clm_manus_independent","text":"Manus says it formally resumed independent operations on September 1, 2026, led by its founding team. For some users the transition required backing up and restoring data, with no deadline to restore. Its current shareholders are not publicly confirmed by Manus.","evidenceClass":"company_claim","sourceIds":["src_manus_independent"],"observedAt":"2026-10-19"},{"id":"clm_manus_xbench","text":"The xbench AgentIF-OneDay benchmark ran everyday multi-step tasks on four general agents in December 2025 and ranked Manus first, at 0.645. It tested the product before Manus 2.0.","evidenceClass":"documented","sourceIds":["src_xbench_agentif_oneday"],"observedAt":"2026-10-19","support":{"src_xbench_agentif_oneday":{"support":"independently_verified","verified":"The xbench team ran everyday multi-step tasks with attachments and file outputs on Manus, ChatGPT-Agent, Genspark and Minimax-Agent, accessed in December 2025; Manus scored 0.645 overall, first of the four. It tested the product before Manus 2.0, and the paper does not state the team's affiliation"}}}],"sourceIds":["src_manus_pricing_help","src_manus_2_0_blog","src_manus_independent","src_xbench_agentif_oneday"],"lastCheckedAt":"2026-10-19","updatedAt":"2026-10-19","editorial":{"status":"published","reviewedBy":"Holly White","reviewedAt":"2026-10-19","note":"Batch 2C-A record, approved in the evidence review (2026-10-19) and published."},"status":"available","statusAsOf":"2026-10-19","sourceRecords":[{"id":"src_manus_pricing_help","title":"What is the current membership pricing for Manus?","publisher":"Manus Help Center","url":"https://help.manus.im/en/articles/11711111","origin":"company","mediaType":"documentation","checkedAt":"2026-10-19","sourceType":"first_party"},{"id":"src_manus_2_0_blog","title":"Introducing Manus 2.0","publisher":"Manus","url":"https://manus.im/es/blog/introducing-manus-2-0","origin":"company","mediaType":"official_page","publishedAt":"2026-09-28","checkedAt":"2026-10-19","sourceType":"first_party"},{"id":"src_manus_independent","title":"Manus resumes independent operations","publisher":"Manus","url":"https://manus.im/blog/manus-resumes-independent-operations","origin":"company","mediaType":"official_page","publishedAt":"2026-09-01","checkedAt":"2026-10-19","sourceType":"first_party"},{"id":"src_xbench_agentif_oneday","title":"AgentIF-OneDay: A Task-level Instruction-Following Benchmark for General AI Agents in Daily Scenarios","publisher":"arXiv (xbench)","url":"https://arxiv.org/pdf/2601.20613","origin":"independent_reporting","mediaType":"independent_test","checkedAt":"2026-10-19","sourceType":"independent"}],"canonicalUrl":"https://itsalive.ai/products/manus"}