Manus 2.0
A general AI agent that works in a cloud computer to research, write code, build documents, slides and websites, and run scheduled or event-triggered automations.
by Manus · last checked Oct 19, 2026
What has been shown
Self-serve plans from Free; Manus 2.0 announced September 28, 2026.
Evidence support Company-reported
Public availability Anyone can sign up: on October 19, 2026 the Free plan included Agent Mode with Manus 2.0 Lite and 300 daily credits, and Pro started at $20 a month for 4,000 credits, with website deployment, Wide Research and scheduled automations. Manus Help Center
As of Oct 19, 2026 · Manus Help Center (company source), Manus (company source)Can you get it?
Available nowSelf-serve Free, Pro and Team plans on the web, desktop and mobile apps.
As of Oct 19, 2026 · Manus Help Center (company source)Is it still alive?
Active- Human involvement: User-directed — The person starts each task or sets up the automation. On the user's own computer, Manus works only in a connected session and only with the files, browser and apps the user approved. Manus
Self-serve on the web and in desktop and mobile apps: a Free plan with Manus 2.0 Lite in Agent Mode, Pro from $20 a month and Team from $20 per seat a month, 17% off when billed yearly. Country availability is not stated in the sources checked.
What the evidence says
- Company claim
Manus says Manus 2.0, announced September 28, 2026, adds a persistent Cloud Computer, automations started by schedules or events such as a new email or Slack message, and Manus Studio for documents, spreadsheets, slides, websites, code, games and video.
Observed Oct 19, 2026 · Manus (company source) - Documented by company source
Manus says it can work on the user's own computer in a connected, authorized session, using only the files, browser and apps the user approved.
Observed Oct 19, 2026 · Manus (company source) - Company claim
Manus says it formally resumed independent operations on September 1, 2026, led by its founding team. For some users the transition required backing up and restoring data, with no deadline to restore. Its current shareholders are not publicly confirmed by Manus.
Observed Oct 19, 2026 · Manus (company source) - Independently verified
The xbench AgentIF-OneDay benchmark ran everyday multi-step tasks on four general agents in December 2025 and ranked Manus first, at 0.645. It tested the product before Manus 2.0.
Observed Oct 19, 2026 · arXiv (xbench) (independent reporting)
Price
- FreeFree300 daily refresh credits; Agent Mode with Manus 2.0 Lite; one task at a time. Checked Oct 19, 2026. Manus Help Center (company source)
- Pro (4,000 credits)$20/monthFrom $20 a month. Adds Manus 2.0 Max, website deployment, Wide Research and 20 scheduled automations. Checked Oct 22, 2026. Manus Help Center (company source)
- Pro (8,000 credits)$40/monthFrom $40 a month, with a 7-day free trial. Checked Oct 22, 2026. Manus Help Center (company source)
- Team (per seat)$20/monthFrom $20 per seat a month; adds SSO and admin controls. Checked Oct 19, 2026. Manus Help Center (company source)
What we don't know yet
- Where it can be bought or used is not stated in the cited sources.
See also
Listed on
- AI Agents & Digital WorkersWorld
- Available now50 records
- Public pricing40 records
- Deployed60 records
Nearby records
- Alexa+Amazon · Deployed
- ChatGPT WorkOpenAI · Deployed
- Claude CodeAnthropic · Deployed
- Claude Computer UseAnthropic · Deployed