Tally

A shelf-scanning robot that drives store aisles on its own, spotting out-of-stock items, wrong prices and misplaced products, and turns them into task lists for store staff.

by Simbe · last checked Oct 15, 2026

Illustration · Robots · not a product photo

What has been shown

Scanning shelves at named grocers. Simbe's 3,000 figure is robots under contract, not a deployed count.

Evidence support Customer-confirmed

Defined scope In April 2025 Tally robots went into three Theisen's stores in Iowa and Wisconsin, in Dubuque, Dyersville and Jefferson, to scan shelves continuously; its chief merchandising and marketing officer, Steve Jensen, called Tally a powerful tool. Automated Warehouse

As of Oct 15, 2026 · Automated Warehouse (independent reporting), Robotics 24/7 (independent reporting)

Can you get it?

Quote or demo required

Sold to retailers; prices are not published.

As of Oct 15, 2026 · Simbe (company source), TechRepublic (independent reporting)

Is it still alive?

Active
    As of Oct 15, 2026 · TechRepublic (independent reporting)

    Sold to retailers; prices are not published. Simbe says Tally is under contract with more than 75 retail banners in nearly a dozen countries.

    What the evidence says

    1. Company claim

      Simbe says more than 3,000 Tally robots are under contract across more than 75 retail banners in nearly a dozen countries (September 2026). That is a contracted count; Simbe did not say how many are deployed.

      Observed Oct 15, 2026 · TechRepublic (independent reporting)
    2. Company claim

      Simbe says Tally scans aisles for out-of-stock items, pricing errors and misplaced products, and pauses or reroutes around shoppers.

      Observed Oct 15, 2026 · TechRepublic (independent reporting), Robotics 24/7 (independent reporting)
    3. Company claim

      Store staff receive the prioritized tasks Tally generates, such as restocking shelves or fixing prices, and act on them. Simbe says Tally moves staff away from manual shelf audits.

      Observed Oct 15, 2026 · TechRepublic (independent reporting)
    4. Customer-confirmed

      B&R Stores introduced Tally at select stores in Lincoln, Nebraska in June 2026; its director of marketing, Marty Jarvis, said the technology eliminates repetitive manual audits.

      Observed Oct 15, 2026 · Robotics 24/7 (independent reporting)
    5. Company claim

      Simbe says Tally became the first retail technology robot to achieve UL 3300 safety certification, in March 2026.

      Observed Oct 15, 2026 · Robotics 24/7 (independent reporting)

    Price

    • Retailer contractContact salesPrices are not published. Checked Oct 15, 2026. Simbe (company source)

    What we don't know yet

    • No public price.
    • Where it can be bought or used is not stated in the cited sources.
    • Whether people assist it remotely is not disclosed.

    See also

    Listed on

    Nearby records

    • LocusONELocus Robotics · Deployed
    • MoxiDiligent Robotics · Deployed
    • ServiBear Robotics · Deployed
    • StretchBoston Dynamics · Deployed