Microduck

A 25 cm two-legged robot from Pollen Robotics, part of Hugging Face, that walks using reinforcement-learning policies its owners can train and change with open-source software.

by Hugging Face · last checked Oct 27, 2026

Ways to get it: Preorder from Pollen Robotics

Illustration · Robots · not a product photo

What has been shown

Shown by Pollen Robotics and on preorder. The store says current preorders ship after April 2027; no customer deliveries are documented.

Evidence support Company-reported

As of Oct 27, 2026 · Pollen Robotics (Hugging Face) (company source), Pollen Robotics (company source)

Can you get it?

Preorder

The store takes orders (Add to cart, four colours) and warns: "you should expect current pre-orders to ship after April 2027. First ordered, first shipped."

As of Oct 27, 2026 · Pollen Robotics (company source)

Is it still alive?

Active
  • Early access
As of Oct 27, 2026 · Pollen Robotics (company source)

Preorder from Pollen Robotics' store at $399 before taxes and shipping; the store says current preorders ship after April 2027.

What the evidence says

  1. Company claim

    Pollen Robotics describes Microduck as a 25 cm, 800 g open-source biped with 15 motors, a camera, LiDAR and two IMUs.

    Observed Oct 27, 2026 · Pollen Robotics (Hugging Face) (company source)
  2. Documented by company source

    Pollen Robotics says the SDK, simulation and full reinforcement-learning training stack are on GitHub under Apache 2.0. The product page does not say the hardware design files are open.

    Observed Oct 27, 2026 · Pollen Robotics (Hugging Face) (company source)
  3. Documented by company source

    Pollen Robotics' store warns that demand has outrun production and that current preorders should be expected to ship after April 2027, in order of purchase.

    Observed Oct 27, 2026 · Pollen Robotics (company source)

Price

  • Microduck$399Before taxes and shipping. Optional charger pack $39, dev pack $119 and accessory pack $39 (product page). Checked Oct 27, 2026. Pollen Robotics (company source)

Ways to get it

Separate from the evidence above. Nothing here changes what the Index says.

What we don't know yet

  • Everything above is company-reported: no customer, regulator or independent confirmation is in the Index yet.
  • Where it can be bought or used is not stated in the cited sources.
  • Whether people assist it remotely is not disclosed.

See also

Listed on

Nearby records